Sonia Gandhi forms political affairs panel of Congress' Telangana unit. Check full list of members


Image Source : PTI

Telangana: Sonia Gandhi forms Political affairs panel of Congress unit. Check full list of members

Congress President Sonia Gandhi on Sunday constituted the political affairs committee of the party’s Telangana unit with Manickam Tagore as its chairman.

Tagore is also the Congress’ in-charge of the state. Mohd Sabbir Ali will be the convener of the committee. Other members of the panel include A Revanth Reddy, who is also the Telangana Congress president, senior leaders Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, V Hanumantha Rao, Ponnala Laxmaiah, K Jana Reddy and N Uttam Kumar Reddy.

T Jeevan Reddy, Renuka Choudhary, P Balram Naik, Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, D Sridhar Babu, Poddem Veeraiah, Anasuya (Seethakka) and Komatireddy Rajgopal Reddy will also be members of the panel.

Besides, all state unit Congress presidents, working presidents, all chairpersons of committees approved by the All India Congress Committee, all AICC secretaries from Telangana and all AICC secretaries In-charge of Telangana have also been included as members of the political affairs committee. 

ALSO READ | Youth Congress to observe National Unemployment Day on September 17

ALSO READ | Kanhaiya Kumar to join Congress? Series of meetings with Rahul Gandhi, Prashant Kishor sets tongues wagging